Summer in Toronto


The post below this one belongs to my favorite genre of posts, the Self-Pity Post. Isn’t it fun to read those? Well, fuck it. I felt frustrated and needed to get it out. But hey, let’s try to be a little more positive, or at least more cheerful, shall we?

It’s summer in Toronto, and I have nothing to wear. That is probably the gayest thing I have ever written. No, really, I left all my summer wardrobe in Israel because the suitcase was packed full of sweaters and large, bulky winter shirts, not to mention that stupid 400 shekels suede jacket I bought as if I was planning to go to movie premiers every week-

Oh, I’m doing it again. Ok, I’ll try to be positive. Think… concentrate… smile… alright, take two:

It’s summer in Toronto. and I’m buying summer shirts. For some reason, I found myself with three striped shirts. Someone told me that stripes make me look wider. So now I have three striped shirts. How about some variety, ah? Just call me Merril Stripe. So I went and bought a shirt that says “Kiss me, I’m Irish”.
Alright, I give up, I have no sense of fashion whatsoever. It’s hopeless. I might as well-

Arrr! I’m doing it again. I have to be more positive. Enough with these boring rants already!
Ok, here we go. Concentrate, breath deep…

It’s summer in Toronto. And it’s so fucking hot sometimes…
Ohhhhhh! 

It’s Summer in Toronto. People are chirping, birds are smiling, and the squirrels are running to and fro, carefree and happy. It’s a strange weather, dry but pleasent, but they say that it gets pretty sticky around August-
Alright! I give up! I mean, I’m talking about the weather here, people. What can be more BORING than the weather?!

Can we talk about something else please?

It’s summer.

In Toronto. 

I’m hopeless, aren’t I? 

3 comments so far

  1. Galia Sancovici on

    Nice try, It was funny and interesting to read, even though you didn’t achieve the goal. I’m sure you can write about things you enjoy. Keep trying 🙂
    You’re in a new country, doing new things, you might as well try new genres of posts.
    And go shopping!
    Galia S.

  2. Tamar on

    Well, it’s really a shame you didn’t want to go shopping when you were in Israel, now you’re too far away for me and michal to help you with your sense of fashion. All I can say is that I’m glad that you’re trying, send me some pictures and I’ll tell you what I think.

  3. Maia Lampel on

    Hi there!

    I have only two words to say: IT’S HOT!
    Does it ring a bell?

    Lots of kisses,
    Maia


Leave a Reply

